Why I Do This

I was lucky enough to be a teenager through the eighties and I was mad on music, big hair, bad make-up and all that went with being a teenager of the times. All these years later I still have the big hair but now it is "touched" with grey and the bad make-up is gone but the tunes still play loudly in my head and even louder if they grace my radio, tv or mp3player. I will gladly admit to being a"mainstream" fan for the most part but I do have the odd liking for some of the less "played to death" bands of the time. What started all this was a drawer full of slowly decaying cassettes and a fear of losing the music that is on them. So I began to recreate them onto CD and I am loving it and finding some fantastic albums along the way.

I would like to re-dedicate this site to my late husband, he lost his long battle with cancer in 2011, he was a huge 80's fan, possibly even more so than myself. So for you my love.

Download Links

Updated 15th May 2020

Hi All, I am slowly revamping the blog. You won't find any download links on this site but I am only too happy to of supplied the tracklistings to assist you in remembering those long lost gems .Thanks Meggsy

Monday, August 18, 2008

1987 Into The Groove Megamixes

1987 Into The Groove Megamixes.

01 - Psuedo Echo - Funky Town (Dance Mix)
02 - Billy Idol - Don't Need A Gun (Melt Down Mix)
03 - Iggy Pop - Real Wild Child (Wild One) (Extended Version)
04 - Tina Turner - What You Get Is What You See (Extended Dance Mix)
05 - Julian Cope - World Shut Your Mouth (Extended Version)
06 - Orchestral Manoeuvres In The Dark (OMD) - We Love You (Extended Version)
07 - Genesis - Land of Confusion (Extended Version)
08 - Jason and the Scorchers - Golden Ball and Chain (Extended Rockin' & Wailing Mix)
09 - Deborah Harry - French Kissin' In The USA (Dance Mix)
10 - Robbie Nevil - C'est La Vie (Extended Version)
11 - The Bangles - Walk Like An Egyptian (Extended Dance Mix)
12 - The Chantoozies - Witch Queen (Giant Mix)
13 - Boy George - Everything I Own (Extended PW Botha Mix)
14 - Steve Winwood - Back In The High Life Again (Giant Mix)
15 - Glass Tiger - Someday (Extended Mix)
16 - Crowded House - Don't Dream It's Over (Extended Mix)
P/W: ozzgroove
This is a vinyl rip @ VBR 192kb courtesty of Ozzmosis, Many thanks.


Mad Danno said...

This is really excellent Quality for a vinyl rip. Thanks for this. Looking forward to sampling the other Megamix Collections.

PJ said...

Another excellent album.

My favourite track on this collection is Iggy Pop - Real Wild Child (The Wild One); the opening part of this track is exactly as ABC 'Rage' program used as their theme for several years (without the word 'rage' being screamed forward and reversed).
2 thumbs up again! :)